RSS


Normalbox Top

Categories

Keyline

Archives

E3 2008 Full Live Coverage
-

Dreamcast.com confirmed as phishing scam – Sega taking action

March 10th, 2008 @ 23:17

It was bollocks after all. According to this the whole ten year anniversary Dreamcast celebration that we reported three days ago definitely is a scam.

The news comes from Japanese site Mainichi, who has seemingly confirmed that Sega really doesn’t own the Dreamcast.com domain any more.

Apparently even the site’s registration details that we published this morning are also fake. Told you we had “amazing internet skills”.

Sega is considering “appropriate measures” to combat the action and is urging gamers to not to give any personal information to the site. So don’t.

By Mike Bowden


Posted in: Internet, Sega
Tags: , ,

Del.icio.us | Digg | Share on Facebook

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

6 comments on “Dreamcast.com confirmed as phishing scam – Sega taking action”

  1. /Nelson

    Ha Ha

  2. Crafty bastards, eh?

  3. Tag ‘lies’ :D

  4. Bloodloss said:

    March 11th, 2008 at 4:09 am

    Wow, ‘best’ internet scam type thing I’ve ever seen. Well played, scammers. Well played.

  5. Yeah, very good, if not evil idea.

  6. Boy am I glad I didn’t sign up last night :)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

-
Normalbox Top

Search

Up Your Inbox - sign up for our newsletters Alienware
Normalbox Top Latest Comments